Seth Godin said I had to ship. So I am.

In Linchpin, Seth Godin talks about the importance of shipping. The only product that matters is the one that gets out the door.

I set as one of my three words this year the word product. I wanted to get projects out the door, to have them ship.

Yesterday, I got two done. One was for work. A booklet for a campaign.

The other one is available on this site.

Making disciples is an 11-page ebook about, well. making disciples.

The most obvious connection to the word “disciple”, probably, is to the 12 followers of Jesus. So I looked at 10 principles that I find in how Jesus works to form his 12 followers.

For the most part, it hasn’t appeared here. (One exception is my Fans and Disciples post.)

I would be grateful if you would check it out. Let me know what you think.

Making disciples

7 responses to “Seth Godin said I had to ship. So I am.

  1. Jon. I enjoyed “Making Disciples” very much.

    Our influence over those we interact with is sometimes overlooked. Choosing who we invest our lives in sometimes doesn’t appear to bear fruit, but God does promise there will be seed time and harvest. Sowing into other disciples and into being a disciple will always produce.

    Thanks

  2. Pingback: Do It Up!

  3. Making disciples is never a waist of time. I took care of my atheistic bedridden 88 year-old mother for 3 years until she passed away. I tried everything for 3 years; praying with her, singing songs of praise, loving her, being patient, reading the Word to her and nothing seemed to work. I invited Priest, Chaplains, Pastors, and a whole lot of other people into my home to minister to her and nothing worked. On January 4th, 2010 I tried just one more time. I invited another Chaplain over; mom said the sinner’s prayer, excepted Christ into her heart and mom passed away January 09th, 2010. Do not get me wrong my mother was a monster from the time I was born until the really about 24 hours before she passed away. She was mean as the devil, she was self absorbed, and she was pure evil; that is why I legally left her home when I was 16 years old. I am now 41 and I do not regret forgiving her and I do not regret praying for her, taking care of her and finally helping in getting her to know Christ. Being a disciple means to take up the cross no matter what, and making disciples means taking up that cross no matter what.

  4. Pingback: Whatever Your Fear Tells You - Do the Opposite (Seth Godin)

  5. Pingback: Q&A with Seth Godin - blogger author entrepreneur | Broadcasting Brain - different thoughts about thinking differently

  6. Pingback: Just Write Blog Carnival entries | Broadcasting Brain - different thoughts about thinking differently

  7. Pingback: Watch this video: Interview Seth Godin on b2b marketing Amsterdam « Fredzimny's Blog