Stop counting minutes

Nancy and I walk at the mall. I look at signs. (I look at Nancy, too, but don’t tell her.)

overage protectionThe other night, I saw this one and thought, “I’d love over-age protection.”

And then I read closer. Apparently, if I stop counting the minutes and just enjoy the phone, I’ll be protected from overage.

I think there’s probably some merit in that thought. When I spend inordinate amounts of time trying to save minutes, I end up just feeling more exhausted, older. On the other hand, when I relax and live, listening in conversations, concentrating, being attuned…wow, I feel younger just thinking about it.

Maybe that’s why Jesus encouraged his followers to become like little children. Not childish, mind you, just curious, engaged.

Not counting minutes.

One response to “Stop counting minutes

  1. I like this idea🙂

    I’m not sure if it’s okay for me to say this, but I think your word attuned is by far and away the most powerful and resonant of your words… it sings somehow😉