Feel free to write elsewhere

writing offlineI have been away from writing time for the past few days. I feel like I’m missing something.

I know what Chris says about how he writes almost every day. That’s not the problem.

The “problem” is that I’ve been involved in lots of wonderful reflective conversations and meetings during the past few days and have done some traveling. I’ve been making notes and answering questions and listening and asking questions.

I can look at it as time away from the keyboard. And feel frustrated. Or I can look at it as time with some wonderful people, hearts writing and being written on. And feel delightfully exhausted.

Some of those thoughts may find their way here. Most won’t. Because sometimes living words once is enough. In the conversation, they accomplished their purpose.

Comments are closed.