sometimes i forget

TinCaps baseball signI forget that people are the point.

I forget that maintenance is the point.

I forget that planning ahead, a little bit, is the point.

I forget that no matter what the occupation, there are flying objects.

I forget that the flying objects often are not about anger. In fact, at a baseball game, you don’t have a game without the flying objects.

I forget that you stand at the gate, take a deep breath, and walk in. If you are a fan, you watch for the flying objects that are evidence of something happening. If you are a player, you join in the middle of the flying objects, giving and getting.

Thanks for listening.

You can help me remember.

One response to “sometimes i forget

  1. Hopefully we won’t encounter flying people – unless we’re in an airplane.
    🙂