Get a little help

This week, I talked with a friend about writing. She’s a writing coach. She was giving away free 30 minutes sessions for the first five people who asked.

I asked.

I already know how to write. I already know how I write. I want to be more effective.

It was interesting for both of us. We respect each other. We know each other’s writing. It could have been awkward, but it wasn’t.

I told her what I was wanting in my writing. She asked me some questions about what was stopping me. I answered and thought. She made some suggestions. I’m working on them.

It was a very fast half-hour.

Today, consider asking someone for help. This time, however, not because you feel desperate (our usual reason to ask for help).

Ask because you want to do better.

(thank you Joanna)

One response to “Get a little help

  1. Thank you Jon. It was great to talk. I feel we have a lot to learn from each other.