a life




Multimedia message

Originally uploaded by itsswanny1

At the lake yesterday, I was trying to post through flickr. I discovered that while in extended notwork mode, I can’t upload pictures, which is how I can post from my phone.

While I was writing the post which evaporated, Andrew and nancy’s dad were wtaching me. Tom said, “doesn’t he look like your other granddad? Take his picture.”

Here it is. I do look somehwat like my dad. Of course, he has never done any of the new media work I do. However, I’m pretty sure that while at the lake he would have had enough sense to be with the rest of the people rather than writing on a tiny keyboard.

I’m thinking that some of what I do isn’t exactly progress. How about you?

2 responses to “a life

  1. I don’t know if time *is* money; I’m thinking no. But we do get a 60X24 allowance every day. All we have to do is figure out how to spend it.

    “How hard can it be?” said the optimistic child.

  2. Sometimes, it’s ok to spend some time typing on the tiny keyboard. But I think being aware and making a conscious choice is very important and very difficult. Last night I had a choice to make, I tried to choose carefully and I still messed up. But I am blessed with very forgiving people in my life.