looking for a sign

If you are a regular here, you know that I’ve been writing about signs. (If you aren’t a regular, please subscribe). I have tons more signs that I can write about. If you look in my flickr signs photostream, you can see several that I have written…and several on deck).

I realized, however, that you might have some examples that you have seen in your search for signs. If you want to suggest a sign for me to write about (I reserve the right to decide what to say), upload the picture somewhere, tag it “signslife” and then leave a comment here that you have put a picture somewhere. I’ll look for them and then write about them.

I know that this is a pretty low key contest. I’m a pretty low key guy. (My feet are on my desk as I’m writing, for example). However, it would be fun to interact with what you see rather than just what I see.

So there you go. Something to do for the weekend. (If you don’t have anyway to leave a link, let me know and we’ll figure something out).

Thanks.

Powered by ScribeFire.

3 responses to “looking for a sign

  1. I wish I had taken a photo of a road sign that caught my attention while driving through Virginia Beach, VA. It was almost 20 years ago but I still remember it: “Be Alert. New Traffic Pattern.”

  2. I’ve got a few pictures for you at Flickr.com under RobbbL. All are tagged signslife.

    Robb

  3. I uploaded a few more pictures for you; same place.

    Robb