Technology Resignation




Resignation

Originally uploaded by jon.swanson

On my desk when I got out of the service:

______________

TO: Pastor Jon Swanson
FROM: Hitachi VCR – Toddler Nursery
DATE: Sunday August 05, 2007
RE: Resignation

Sir:

It has been my pleasure to work with you and this church for the many years that I’ve been here. I have had the most wonderful time providing services for the toddlers that have come and gone, and enjoyed the moments of distraction that I was able to provide.

However, all things must have their end-and so must I.

I hereby tender my resignation; effective immediately.

Sincerely,
Tachi

_____________________

I only have an inkling of who did this. However, the creativity of going beyond, “Hey, the VCR doesn’t work” or “Nothing works around here” or “Where’s Jon.” is wonderful. When people who get paid nothing for working in the nursery during the church service are willing to find delight even when something breaks, that is invaluable.

We will be giving Tachi an appropriate going away party and looking for an appropriate home.

One response to “Technology Resignation

  1. That is wonderful! Your post really made me smile.