0709071151a.jpg




0709071151a.jpg

Originally uploaded by jon.swanson

Rick is a old friend. I met him 20 years ago when he was a student and i was faculty. Fortunately for him, he never had me for class.

We chatted at time across the years but not in depth until we started writing via blog comments. Now i feel like we actually are starting to know each other.

he’s In the states for three months but our paths crossed at ohare today. Unplanned and utterly delightful. and If our planehad boarded on time, we would have completely missed.

2 responses to “0709071151a.jpg

  1. Actually, Jon, I did have you for a class – Speech or Communications (can’t remember what it was called). I remember having to give a speech dealing with economics and used a Monopoly board as a visual aid. Though I do public speaking nearly every week now, that’s the only class I ever had in the subject.

    Hope GC is going well!