I think I understand

It’s friday evening, it’s the end of a long week of lots of conversation.

It has been wonderful. I have met two people online, three people in real life. I have listened to great podcasts, talked with several people about stories from the Bible that actually connect to real life, made suggestions about living life more fully, and spent time with my wife.

But now I understand why God gives us the opportunity and requires us to disconnect with busyness and connect with Him. We need time to not produce, to not create and consume words, to not concentrate so hard.

I am ready to haul some dirt, mow some grass, drink coffee, walk, and listen. And I’m ready to unplug for a few hours.

The world will continue…or not. But that isn’t up to me.

Or you.

Happy weekend.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Comments are closed.