2 hour video stories [1]

Start to finish in 2 hours of production time. Actual clock time is 9 hours, but the shooting, dubbing, editing and processing is less than 2 hours. And it shows.

Download File

3 responses to “2 hour video stories [1]

  1. My resident movie-maker will be intrigued with your notion of 2-hour videos! I think he may have done a couple of those already.

    You are right about the limitation of form. Trying to sort out and communicate the emotions, truth kernels, and meaning of Holy Week events in haiku (see xanga post for 4/01/07) was challenging and exciting and, I am hopeful, made for communication of some of that in a way a 30 minute sermon would not accomplish.

  2. There are so many different ways to communicate, and I suppose we are all wired toward one particular way. Those with the gift of teaching may teach using different mediums. Even within the traditional sermon it took me about five years to finally come up with a way of preparation and delivery that was truly me (and God I hope!).

  3. Jon and I loved the presentation.

    Am I doing what I am supposed to be doing? is a very familiar question.
    I appreciated your conclusion.