My friend

We have a thing at church called MOPS. It stands for Mothers of Preschoolers and it is a great opportunity for these moms to know that they’re taken care of while the moms get to spend some time with each other. There is always a meal, always time for talking, always some kind of program.

Tonight the program was a panel on marriage, Nancy and I got to join two other couples to talk about being married. The other two couples had been married for 15 years and we, we were the old-timers at just 2 months shy of 24 years.

That just terrifies me, being the veterans. I still feel like we are just getting started, still have a bunch to learn before we get started. I still am so aware of not understanding what to do, where to go, how to make the most of this relationship–whatever that means.

What I did learn as we prepared for this panel, however, as we walked around the mall this morning, is that I am very grateful to be walking through this together. As Nancy said this morning, marriage is “helping each other to become better together.” She is wise, and I’m married with her.

How cool is that?

technorati tags:, ,

Blogged with Flock

Comments are closed.